National Standing Committee on Digital Engagement

The National Standing Committee on Digital Engagement (formerly known as the National Standing Committee on Cloud Computing, or NSCCC) was established in response to the recommendations of the 2011 GAP Taskforce on Cloud Computing.

Comprised of senior executives from federal and state government agencies, industry leaders, the research community and advocacy groups, the Committee meets three times a year and serves as an advisory group to all levels of government on a wider range of digital economy issues.

Current members include representatives from the Department of Communications, the Department of Finance, the Attorney-General’s Department,  the Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (ACCAN), Citrix, Hewlett Packard, Microsoft, Macquarie Telecom, Thales Australia, Ashurst, Westpac, Servcorp, Australian Computer Society and Macquarie University.

The Committee is financially supported by GAP, corporate members, government agencies and the research community. It operates under the Chatham House rule of non-attribution and in accordance with the principles of the ‘Second Track’ process. 

The inaugural meeting of the Committee was held on 24 November 2011 at Parliament House in Canberra.

Current projects

:: Australian e-Conservatorium of Music

:: GAP Taskforce on Government Health Procurement